Savvy Stacy

Big Fun on a Small Budget

Cheap Groceries! October 1, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacycolson @ 3:35 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This post is courtesy of my cousin Lisa:

www.GroceryGame.com

There is a free trial period, but the subscription costs $10.00 for 8 weeks.  Basically she teaches you how to use coupons at the grocery store properly.  I’m sure you’ve heard of the people who can get $100.00 worth of groceries for $10.00 – Well this is what she is teaching you.  She takes all the homework out and gives you the list of what ever grocery store you sign up for, I shop at Cub.  She will then give you a list of all advertised and non-advertised sales and which coupons to use, and yes you must get the Sunday paper and clip coupons.  I just meal plan according to what’s on sale.  I’ve always used grocery coupons but until I started using this site was clueless on how to get the most of them.

The most I’ve saved on 1 grocery bill is $96.00 and the least is $22.00 but my average is around $60.00 every time I grocery shop.

Just another way we can all shop smart!

 

Leave a Reply

